2019 Installation & Awards Luncheon

2019 Board of Directors

More than 300 business leaders representing nearly 100 companies gathered to celebrate the Greater Hammond Chamber’s 2019 Installation and Awards Luncheon at Southeastern Louisiana University’s Student Union Grand Ballroom on January 10, in Hammond.

“We are so pleased to have such an outstanding group of business leaders serving on the Greater Hammond Chamber board of directors,” President and CEO Melissa Bordelon said. “We value the time and talent they share as they represent their 650+ fellow business members. We have important work ahead and want every business in the greater Hammond community and Tangipahoa Parish to join us."

2018 Chairman Elsbet Smith Hollywood, Chehardy Sherman Williams, reflected on some of the Chamber's accomplishments, while 2019 Chairman Ginger Cangelosi, Tangipahoa Economic Development, said she is looking forward to this year with excitement. Click here to hear both of their remarks in the Installation video from Action News 17.

The guest speaker for the event was Louisiana Economic Development Secretary Don Pierson, who praised the economic development efforts the city and parish are making and the successes they are seeing. Click here to watch an interview with Secretary Pierson at the Installation luncheon.

The Greater Hammond Chamber honored four special award winners – businesses and volunteers that excelled during 2018.

Northshore Broadcasting was honored as Business Member of the Year for the integral part they play in the community and their amazing customer service. Daryl Ferrara with Hancock Whitney was honored as the Frances Chauvin Volunteer of the Year for his many years of service and civic involvement.

Jared Lauderdale with Stirling Properties was recognized as the Board Member of the Year for his guidance toward accreditation and his service as Chamber treasurer. Christy Whitaker with Southeastern Real Estate Partners received the Ambassador of the Year award for passionately championing her Ambassador duties and helping members. The Gulf Coast Bank & Trust Co. team also received the Best Decorated Table Award.

Click here to read the full press release.

Click here to see event photos on Facebook.

Pictured are the Greater Hammond Chamber’s 2019 Board of Directors. On the back row from left to right are Morgan Seale with Lamar Advertising, Lindsey Palmer with Stirling Properties, Michael Watkins with North Oaks Health System, Casey E. Lambert with Jani-King, Marcus McMillian with the City of Hammond, Hayley Taff with Front Porch Coaching, Jessica Shirey with Noland Stewart Salon, Dr. Alecia Cyprian with Southeast Community Health Systems, Brian K. Abels with Boyer, Hebert, Abels & Angelle LLC, Shelly Gaydos with Hammond High Magnet School, and Dr. Kay Maurin with Southeastern Louisiana University. On the front row are Glenda Dobson with Cypress Pointe Hospital, Glen Alack with Alack Culinary Superstores, Treasurer Kristin Spano Braud with Pedelahore & Co. LLP, Chairman-Elect Rick Sedberry with Movement Mortgage, Chairman Ginger Cangelosi with Tangipahoa Economic Development, Greater Hammond Chamber President and CEO Melissa Bordelon, Immediate Past Chairman Elsbet Smith Hollywood with Chehardy Sherman Williams, Tom Pistorius with PA Architects, Sally Carlisle with Berryland Insurance and Belinda Vining Trepagnier with Parishes Supportive Living. Not pictured are Ryan Barker with Chappapeela Sports Park, and Theresa Harris with Gulf Coast Bank & Trust Co. Photo by Phillip Colwart Photography

Premier Level Members