Annie Awards

We celebrated the 2018 Annie Award winners at a special luncheon on Friday, June 8, at the Southeastern Louisiana University Student Union Grand Ballroom. Our featured speaker this year was Rep. Julie Stokes, a certified public accountant and small business owner from Jefferson Parish. Special thanks to Fidelity Bank/NOLA Lending for being a sponsor for this popular Greater Hammond Chamber event. Special thanks also to Tangi Lifestyles for featuring our winners in the June 2018 edition of their magazine. Click here to read the press release from the event.

The 2018 honorees are:

Mari Ann Callais - Serving as the Senior Director of Strategic Initiatives for Delta Delta Delta Fraternity and a member of The Catalyst Agency Speakers Team, Dr. Mari Ann Callais has been inspiring people all over the world with her motivational messages.

Erin Moore Cowser - As executive director of public and governmental affairs for Southeastern Louisiana University, Erin Cowser represents the third largest Louisiana university in both legislative and public arenas.

Lacy Landrum - City of Hammond Director of Administration Lacy Landrum is passionate about her role on Team Hammond, where she loves pursuing success with both city workers and the community.

Stacey Neal - From Tangipahoa Parish to the state level, Louisiana Economic Development's Director of Community Competitiveness Stacey Neal has been an integral part of growing our parish.

Susan Spring - Since 1998, Susan Spring has served the Regina Coeli Child Development Center as the Center Director and then Executive Director, where she is responsible for managing 18 Head Start and Early Head Start centers in five parishes on the Northshore.

See the June edition of the Tangi Lifestyles magazine for full bios on the winners.

Other Past Recipients


  • Judge Blair Edwards
  • Shelly Gaydos
  • Myrna Jordan
  • Karen Pfeifer
  • Mary Zatarain
  • Frances Chauvin - Legacy Award Recipient
  • Barbara McKaskle - Legacy Award Recipient


  • Susan T. Courtney
  • Tamara Danel
  • Alexis Ducorbier
  • Bernadette Kemp
  • Kim Howes Zabbia
  • Rosa Dunn - Legacy Award Recipient
  • Kathy Pittman - Legacy Award Recipient


  • Chris Bentley
  • Terri Chaucer
  • Judy Couvillion
  • Lila Hogan
  • Cindy Shelton
  • Katie Wainwright


  • Ginger Daughdrill
  • Kathy Montecino
  • Mary Pirosko
  • Linda White


  • Roberta Connelly
  • Rosa Dunn
  • Betty Stewart
  • Patricia Westmoreland


  • Beverly Delatte
  • Heather Monday
  • Ann Smith
  • Jeanne Voorhees


  • Patsy Causey
  • Barbara McKaskle
  • Rita Ann Mashburn
  • Dorothy "Dot" Lavigne


  • Sylvia Bush
  • Beth Evans
  • Tracy Farris
  • Judy Althouse Nesser


  • Barbara Kathryn Anderson
  • Susan McKneely Fowler
  • Annie F. Magnuson
  • the late Lillian Estelle Smith Stire


  • Judge Grace Bennett Gassaway
  • Michelle Kidd-Sutton
  • Beth Moulds
  • Kathy Pittman


  • the late LaVanner Brown
  • Sally Clausen
  • Francis Chauvin
  • the late Maxine Dixon
  • the late Catherine Shafer

The Annie Awards

SAVE THE DATE - The 2019 Annie Awards will be held on June 14, 2019, in the Southeastern Louisiana University Student Union Ballroom.

Established in 1998 in honor of the late Southeastern Louisiana University Administrator Anne Ferguson, these awards honor women who excel in their respective realms of expertise. Whether as business professionals, educators, or community volunteers, these women set the pace for our region's future

Premier Level Members